Newsletter: 15 November 2013

Headteacher’s Comments

Well done to the Year 6 children for a very moving Remembrance Day Assembly.  It is always a pleasure to welcome parents into the school whether to watch their child in Class Assemblies or to discuss their child’s progress at the Pupil Progress Meetings.  The school can only improve when we all work together.

Achievements

Well done to Flora So, Luke Edridge, Ava Faryadmarni, Daisy Everett (Miss Kent’s Class),  Rebecca Crawley, Charlie Wood, Mikki-May Fells, Benjamin Oates, Kyle Robertson, Ruby Gambrill (Mrs Watson’s Class), Tyler Russell, Kacper Kurzawa, Oliver Roberts, Hamid Lahreche, Chloe-Mai Pautsch, Myreon Keane, Neila Ali, Rhiannon Margetson (Mrs Sach’s Class), Taya Hunter, Veronica Bergamino Madison Bush, Ella Freeman, Jacob Sliz, L’Oreal Cathcart, Jamie Ryan, Eden McCartney, Harry Clark, Reece Vallance (Mrs Raddon’s Class) Michael Phipps, Raymond Bull, Daniel Ryan (Miss O’Riordan) Rhys Dolan (Miss Biggs’s Class), Thomas Draper, Sam Cosford, Archie Peck, Alisa Cakirgoz (Miss Gibbs’s Class) who all received Green Cards this week.

Attendance

Well done to Mr Davey’s class who had the best attendance last week with 99.2%.

Year 4 Trip to Hampton Court Palace (Tues 19 Nov- 8:30am)

This is a reminder that Year 4 children are expected to be in school by 8:30 so the coach to Hampton Court Palace can leave as soon as possible.  Please make sure your child is in school on time with a waterproof coat and packed lunch.

Christmas Carol Service

This is just a reminder that our Christmas Carol Service is on Thursday 19 December starting at 1:30pm.  Parents and family are welcome to join us in the Abbey Church for the service.  All children will be expected to be collected from the Church after the service.

Firework Display

Well done to the PTA for a fantastic Firework Display.  Despite the rather wet start to the evening, the fireworks (chosen by Mr Pacitto) were fantastic.  Over £900 was raised.

After School Club- 3:15- 6pm.

The After School Club is now up and running.  Each session costs £8 and includes a snack.  Payment will need to be made in advance.  Please ask the School Office for a registration pack.

Dates for your diary

Tues 19 November                  Year 4 Trip to Hampton Court Palace

Thurs 28 November                Year 6 Trip to DuxfordImperialWarMuseum

Wed 4 December                    Family Fun Time (3:15-4:15)

Mon 16 December                  Christmas Parties

Tues 17 December                  Christmas Pantomime *change of date*

Wed 18 December                  Christmas Dinner

Thurs 19 December                 Christmas Carol Concert (1:30pm) *change of date*

Fri 20 December                     Christmas Market (2:00pm)

Fri 20 December                     Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon 6 January 2014               Return to school (8:45am)

Wed 12 February                    Family Fun Time (3:15-4:15)

Thurs 13 February                   Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon 24 February                    Return to school (8:45am)

Wed 26 March                                    Family Fun Time (3:15-4:15)

Fri 4 April                               Break up from school (3:15pm)

Tues 22April                           Return to school (8:45am)

Mon 5 May                             May Bank Holiday

Mon 12 May                           Year 6 Key Stage Tests

Tues 13 May                           Year 6 Key Stage Tests

Wed 14 May                           Year 6 Key Stage Tests

Thurs 15 May                          Year 6 Key Stage Tests

Fri 16 May                              Year 6 Key Stage Tests

Thurs 22 May                          Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon 2 June                             Return to school (8:45am)

Wed 18 June                           Family Fun Time (3:15-4:15)

Fri 27 June                              Transition Day (All Years)

Mon- July- Wed 9 July           Year 6 Residential

Wed 9 July                              District Sports (Track Events)

Tues 22 July                            Break up from school (3:15pm)