Newsletter: 19 June 2015

Achievements

Well done to Evie Wright, Katie Thomas, Julia Blaszczyk, Paolo Rodia (Mrs Panagiotidou) Lily Moore, Dylan Sturgess (Mrs Campbell’s Class), Olivia Smith, Jack Kingham, Ava Faryadmarni (Mrs Kaleel’s Class), Csongor Farkas, Rebecca Crawley (Miss Gibbs’s Class), Darren Ojuade, Jodie Grove (Mrs Sach’s Class), James Warner , Ella Dewing (Mr Davey’s Class), Katie Square, Saffron Ward and Mia Taylor (Miss Bektas’s Class), Harriet Waterlow, Mia Orosun, Lola Fetta, Jessica Okaka (Miss O’Riordan’s class) who achieved Green Cards this week.

 

Attendance

Well done to Ms O’Riordan’s class who had the best attendance this week with 100%.

 

Open Evening (Tuesday 23 June- 5-7pm)

Our summer Open Evening is on Tues 23 June, between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.  This gives you the chance to look at some of your child’s work over the past year, have an informal chat with your child’s current teacher and to introduce yourself to your child’s teacher for next year.

 

Transition Day (Friday 26 June)

Next Friday (26 June) all the children in year 3, 4 and 5 will be spending the day with their new teacher.  Those children in Year 6 going to a secondary school in Waltham Abbey, Loughton, Chigwell or Epping will be spending the day at the secondary school.  All other year 6 children will be in school.

 

Sports’ Day

This year, our Sports Day will take place on Tuesday 7th July and will commence from 9:15am. Your child is in

 

_________________________ Team.  If they have one, they can wear a plain t-shirt of that colour.

 

Olympian Visit

On Wednesday 8th July, Olympic Canoeist Etienne Stott who won a gold medal at the London 2012 Olympics will be visiting Leverton Junior School. He will be taking the assembly and will hopefully have time to visit around the classes to show them his gold medal and hopefully the opportunity for us to take some photographs.

 

Essex Fire Service

Essex Fire Service is offering a free home fire safety visit.  To organise a visit from one of their technicians, visit the website www.essex-fire.gov.uk or call 08456012495.

 

Dates for your diary

Tuesday 23 June                                  District Sports (Field Events)

Tuesday 23 June                                  Open Evening (5-7pm)

Friday 26 June                                     Transition Day

Tuesday 30 June                                  District Sports (Track Events)

Wednesday 1 July                               Year 6 Residential

Thursday 2 July                                               Year 6 Residential

Friday 3 July                                        Year 6 Residential

Tuesday 7 July                                                Sports Day (9am)

Thursday 9 July                                               Reserve Sports Day (9am)

Friday 10 July                                      Swimming Gala

Wednesday 15 July                             Full Governing Body Meeting

Friday 17 July                                      Break up from school (3:15pm)

Tuesday 1 September                          INSET Day

Wednesday 2 September                     INSET Day

Thursday 3 September                         Children return

Friday 23 October                                Break up from School

Monday 2 November                           INSET Day

Tuesday 3 November                          Children return

Friday 18 December                            Break up from school

2016

Monday 4 January                               Children return

Thursday 11 February                         Break up from school

Friday 12 February                              INSET Day

Monday 22 February                           Children return

Thursday 24 March                             Break up from school

Monday 11 April                                 Children return

Thursday 26 May                                Break up from school

Monday 6 June                                                Children return

Wednesday 20 July                             Break up from school