Newsletter: 20 July 2012

Headteacher’s Comments

Well another year has now ended.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their continued support this year.  To those who are leaving us, Year 6 and staff, I would like to wish you the very best in the future; I look forward to hearing about your future achievements.  To those of you returning in September, I look forward to working with you again.  Have a great summer and enjoy the Olympics.  It will be fantastic.  7 Days to go!

Achievements

Well done to Katie Square, Michael Phipps, Tiffany Gill, Jessica Okaka, Lia Morris, Maya Sweeney-Fenton, Aaron Jones, Reece Clark, Jemma Johnson, Ella Forster, Lola Fetta, Mia Opinel, Lewis Vowles, Gabriela Musollari, Mia Taylor, Daisy Jones and Patryk Mulik who received Green Cards for all their good work.

 

Attendance

Well done to the following children who have had 100% attendance since they joined us this year: Efia Amankwah, Quacuh Amankwah, Ben Brooks, Raymond Bull, William Dudley, Theo Harris, Shanice Lolomari, Reggie Pegrum, Michael Phipps, Melody Ramanah, Jake Ryan , Caelie Southam, Reece Vallance and Lewis Vowles. 

Olympic Tickets

Well done to Mia Taylor who won the 3 Olympic tickets to watch the football at the Coventry Stadium next week.  Have a great time!

Autumn Fair

Please put in your diary Saturday 15 September (12pm to 3pm) the date for our second Autumn Fair.

Bags2School

The school’s PTA raised over £400 for all the clothes collected earlier this month.  Well done!

Olympic Torch

Thank you to everyone who had their pictures taken with the Olympic Torch.  We raised about £230 for the ‘Linden Educational Link’.  The photographs will be distributed when we come back in September.

First Day of term

This is a reminder that we start school on Wednesday 5 September at 8:45am.

Earrings

Now is the time to get your child’s ears pierced.  Children have to take their earrings out for PE so please make sure you have your child’s pierced at the beginning of the holidays, in order for them to take part in PE lessons in September.

Meet the Teacher Evening

Advance notice that our ‘Meet the Teacher’ evening where you have a chance to hear what your child will be getting up to next year, is on Thursday 6 September starting at 7.00pm.

Stars in their Eyes

Our successful ‘Stars in their Eyes’ competition will be making a return next term.  Now is the time for your child to pick a song and start p[practising.  We will give more details next term.

Dates for your diary

Wed 5 September        Return to school

Sat 15 September         Autumn Fair

Wed 19 September      King Harold Road Show

Fri 26 October             Break up from school

Mon 5 November         Return to school

Fri 9 November            Fireworks Display

Tues 18 December       Christmas Carol Concert (1:30pm)

Thurs 20 December      Break up from school

2013

Mon 7 January             Return to school

Thurs 14 February        Break up from school

Mon 25 February         Return to school

Thursday 28 March      Break up from school

Mon 15 April               Return to school

Mon 6 May                  May Bank Holiday

Thurs 23 May               Break up from school

Mon 3 June                  Return to school

Tues 23 July                 Break up from school