Newsletter: 3 February 2012

Headteacher’s Comments

Following a governors’ meeting on Wednesday I can confirm the school dates for 2012-2013.

Wed 5 September 2012           Return to school

Fri 24 October                         Break up from school

Mon 5 November                     Return to school

Thurs 20 December                  Break up from school

Mon 7 January 2013               Return to school

Thurs 14 February                    Break up from school

Mon 25 February                     Return to school

Thursday 28 March                  Break up from school

Mon 15 April                           Return to school

Mon 6 May                              May Bank Holiday

Thurs 23 May                           Break up from school

Mon 3 June                              Return to school

Tues 23 July                             Break up from school

Where possible the dates coincide with the Infant School’s dates.  However, we are two separate schools and each school has its own need so it is not always possible to co-ordinate INSET days.

Last day of Half Term

Our last day this half term is Friday 10 February

Achievements

Well done to Jamel Johnson Trent, Amber-Louise Giddy, Stanley Long, Tylah Cox and Jack Hammond for getting green cards for their work.  Well done to Manpreet Tak who showed a caring attitude towards another child in her class.  Congratulations to Sophie Square and Raymond Bull, who worked very hard in writing booster lessons.  Well done too to Caitlin Stergess-Hall for fantastic written work in class.  Well done to Albie Paris who put a lot of effort into his science work on Wednesday.  Well done to our quiz team (Aaron Jones, Holly Morris, Eden Ramsey and Cody Cassar) who came third in the inter-schools quiz competition.  Deven Stenning received a Green Card for showing good characteristics in class.  Well done everyone!

Attendance

Well done to Mrs Sach’s class who had a perfect 100% attendance last week.

Parent Governor

Steven Gilbert was re-elected unopposed as a parent governor for the next four years.  Congratulations!

Shrek Theatre Trip

Parents and children who have booked to go and see Shrek on Thursday night need to be a school at 5 o’clock.  The coach will depart at 5:30pm.  There will be limited parking available on the school site.

Parent classes

Just a reminder to come along and see what is on offer at a Taster session of parent classes available to you on Tuesday 7th Feb at 1pm in the ICT suite.  All parents welcome!

Dates for your diary

Mon 6 February           PTA Meeting 9.00am

Tues 7 February           Free Parent class taster session

Thurs 9 February          PTA trip to Shrek (72 People)

Mon 20 February         Return to school

Fri 2 March                  Egyptian Workshop Day for Year 5

Tues 6 March              Special Lunch- Jamaica

Tues 13 March IEP Meetings

Tues 13 March Pupil Progress Meetings

Thurs 15 March            Pupil Progress Meetings

Fri 30 March                Break up from school

Fri 30 March                Bingo evening including Grand Draw of the Easter Raffle

Mon 16 April               Return to school

Tues 24 April               Special Lunch- Cuba

Tues 1 May                  Whole School Trip to Windsor castle

Mon 7 May                  Bank Holiday

Tues 15 May                Special Lunch- USA

Thurs 31 May               Break up from school

Thurs 31 May              Special lunch- Street Party

Thurs 31 May               Inflatable Fun Day/ Evening

Mon 11 June                Return to school

Tues 12 June               Special Lunch- Norway

Thurs 28 June               Open Evening 5-7pm

Fri 29 June                   West Essex Olympics

Tues 3 July                   Sports Day 9:30am

Tues 3 July                  Special Lunch- Great Britain

Wed 4 July                   District Sports (Field Events)

Thurs 5 July                  Transition Day

Fri 6 July                      Sports Day 9:30am (Reserve)

Sat 7 July                     Olympic Torch Relay

Mon 9 July                   Bag2Bag sacks to be handed in

Wed 11 July                 District Sports (Track Events)

Tues 17 July                 Year 6 Play 2.00pm

Wed 18 July                 Year 6 Play 5.00pm

Fri 20 July                    Break up from school

Weds 5 September       Return to school

Sat 15 September         Autumn Fair

Fri 24 October            Break up from school

Mon 5 November        Return to school

Fri 9 November            Fireworks Display

Tues 18 December       Christmas Carol Concert (1:30pm)

Thurs 20 December     Break up from school

Mon 7 January2013    Return to school

Thurs 14 February      Break up from school

Mon 25 February        Return to school

Thursday 28 March     Break up from school

Mon 15 April               Return to school

Mon 6 May                  May Bank Holiday

Thurs 23 May              Break up from school

Mon 3 June                 Return to school

Tues 23 July                Break up from school