Newsletter: 6 June 2013

Headteacher’s Comments

Thank you to the PTA who organised the Inflatable Day yesterday and for booking the sunshine!  Thank you to all the children and families who took part.  It was lovely to see so many families enjoying the sunshine and event.  All proceeds will be spent wisely by the PTA.

Achievements

Well done to Raymond Bull (Mrs Westney/ Ms Cromwell’s Class) Archie Peck (Miss Gibbs’s Class) who received Green Cards this week.

Attendance

Well done to Mrs Raddon’s class who had the best attendance last week.

First Aid Course (12 June)

A First Aid Course will run for 3 weeks starting 12 June between 10am and 12pm.  There is no cost to this course.  Please return the slip below, if you are able to attend.

Photograph Competition (14 June)

A lot of children took cameras with them to Colchester zoo, so it was decided that we would have a photographic competition.  There will be two categories, one for a picture with animals and one for pictures with people in.  If your child wants to take part, please print the picture and write their name on the back and send into school by Friday 14 June 2013.

Sports Day (24 June/ Reserve 1 July)

This is a reminder that we are planning our Sports Day for Monday 24 June starting at 9am.  Further details will be in next week’s newsletter.

WholeSchool Photograph

This year’s whole school photograph, taken at Colchester Zoo, is now on display in the main entrance.  To get a copy of the photograph, please return the slip at the bottom of the page by Friday 21 June.  Photographs cost £3.

Dates for your Diary

Wed 12 June                First Aid Course (10am)

Mon 24 June                Sports Day (9am)

Tues 25 June                Open Evening (5:30-7:30 pm)

Fri 28 June                   Transition Day

Mon 1 July                   Reserved Sports Day (9am)

Tues 9 July                   Bags2School Collection

Tues 23 July                 Break up from school (3:15pm)

Wed 4 September        Return to school (8:45am)

Sat 28 September         Autumn Fair

Fri 25 October             Break up from school (3:15pm)

Tues 5 November         Return to school (8:45am)

Fri 8 November            Firework Evening

Fri 20 December          Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon 6 January 2014    Return to school (8:45am)

Thurs 13 February        Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon 24 February         Return to school (8:45am)

Fri 4 April                    Break up from school (3:15pm)

Tues 22April                Return to school (8:45am)

Mon 5 May                  May Bank Holiday

Thurs 22 May               Break up from school (3:15pm)

Mon2 June                   Return to school (8:45am)

Tues 22 July                 Break up from school   (3:15pm)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

&———————————————————————————————————————————–

 

First Aid Course

I will be attending the First Aid Course on Wednesday 12 June (10am- 12pm) for three weeks.

 

Parent Name

 

_________________________________________

 

WholeSchool Photograph

I would like to a copy of the whole school photograph.  I enclose £3.

 

Child’s Name

 

________________________________________