Newsletter: 7 November 2014

Headteacher’s Comments

Please keep checking the ‘Dates for your Diary’ as dates are updated on a weekly basis.  Please take note of this term’s Coffee Morning (1 and 2 December) and Dads’ Drinks (1 December).  This is your opportunity to hear what is happening at The Leverton Junior School and give us feedback on how to make the school better.  Everyone who attends will receive a free gift.

Achievements

Well done to Joshua Johnson, Cameron Bush, Mollie-Anne Maduro-Moore, Tienna Mehmet, Ellie Appleton, Kaya Causer (Miss Kent’s Class), Ralfie Paris, Kai Gibbs, Joshua Verard, Hannah Platts (Mrs Kaleel’s Class), Ozgul Celic, Kyle Robertson, Alexi Colgate, Robyn Kaminski, Benjamin Oates, Csongor Farkas, Callum Kealy-Johnson, Nathaniel Walker, Leo Thomas, Lacey Baccarini-Howell (Mrs Westney/Miss Gibbs’ Class), Aleyna Gurbuz, Archie Tuck, Samuel Oterumbi (Mr Davey’s Class) Eddie Plowman, Samaya Kaleel, Kyla Erkan (Mrs Sach’s Class), Raymond Bull, Veronica Bergamino, Antonia Mills-Chance (Miss O’Riordan’s Class) who received Green Cards this week.

Attendance

Well done to Ms O’Riordan’s Class who had the best attendance this week with 99%.

Remembrance Assembly (Tuesday 11 November- 10:30)

The Year 6 Remembrance Assembly will start at 10:30am on Tuesday.  As the Assembly will include 1 minute silence, it is unsuitable for small children.

Children in Need (Friday 14 November)

Next week is Children in Need. To help raise money, children can donate £1 to come in dressed as a ‘Super Hero’.

Pupil Progress Meetings (Wednesday 19 November/ Thursday 20 November)

Our Pupil Progress Meetings for parents will be spread over two days, Wednesday 19 November 2011 (3:30pm-6:00pm) and Thursday 20 November 2011(5:00pm- 7:30pm).

 

To enable appointments to be arranged, will you please complete the slip overleaf and return it to your child’s class teacher by Friday, 14 November.  We will then do our best to give you interviews at appropriate times.

Year 6 Residential (Wednesday 1 July 2015 – Friday 3 July 2015)

This is a reminder that the letter went out yesterday regarding the Year 6 Residential.  Unfortunately we are only able to offer the residential to 40 children, so it will be on a strictly first come, first serve basis on payment of the initial non-refundable deposit.

Mrs Collins

Mrs Collins is leaving today after working at the school for nine years.  I would like to take this opportunity to wish Mrs Collins well for the future.  Mrs Brown will be supporting Mrs Watson’s Class from Monday.

Halloween Disco

Well done to the PTA for organising two fantastic Halloween Discos.  The children looked great and it was a ‘spookily’ good evening.  In total the PTA raised £338.01.

Dates for your diary

Monday 10 November            Mrs Dockar (SENCO In)

Tuesday 11 November            Year 6 Remembrance Assembly (10:30am)

Monday 17 November            Mrs Dockar (SENCO In)

Wednesday 19 November      Year 6 meeting Simon Mayo (9am)

Wednesday 19 November      Pupil Progress Meetings (3.15)

Thursday 20 November          Pupil Progress Meetings (5.30)

Monday 24 November            Mrs Dockar (SENCO In)

Monday 1 December              Mrs Dockar (SENCO In)

Monday 1 December              Coffee Morning for Year 3/4 parents (9am)

Monday 1 December              Dads’ Drinks (7pm at Volunteer Pub)

Tuesday 2 December              Coffee Morning for Year 5/6 parents (9am)

Friday 5 December                 PTA- Leverton’s Got Talent

Monday 8 December              Mrs Dockar (SENCO In)

Monday 15 December                        Christmas Carol Service (1.30)

Tuesday 16 December                        Christmas Dinner

Thursday 18 December           PTA Pantomime

Friday 19 December               PTA Christmas Market

Friday 19 December               Break up from school (3:15pm)

2015

Monday 5 January                  Return to school (8:45am)

Thursday 12 February             PTA Valentines Disco

Thursday 12 February             Break up from school (3:15pm)

Monday 23 February              Return to school (8:45am)

Friday 13 March                     PTA- Mother Day Gifts

Friday 20 March                     PTA- Quiz Night

Friday 27 March                     Break up from school (3:15pm)

Monday 13 April                    Return to school (8:45am)

Monday 9 May                       End of Key Stage 2 Tests (Year 6)

Tuesday 10 May                     End of Key Stage 2 Tests (Year 6)

Wednesday 11 May                End of Key Stage 2 Tests (Year 6)

Thursday 12 May                    End of Key Stage 2 Tests (Year 6)

Friday 13 May                        End of Key Stage 2 Tests (Year 6)

Thursday 21 May                    Break up from school (3:15pm)

Monday 1 June                       Return to school (8:45am)

Friday 26 June                                    Transition Day

Tuesday 23 June                     District Sports (Field Events)

Tuesday 30 June                     District Sports (Track Events)

Wednesday 1 July                   Year 6 Residential

Thursday 2 July                       Year 6 Residential

Friday 3 July                           Year 6 Residential

Friday 17 July                         Break up from school (3:15pm)

 

%———————————————————————————————————————————–

Pupil Progress Meetings

Child’s Name:………………………….

 

Please tick time preferred:

 

Wed 19 November                                          Thurs 20 November

 

3.30     –           4.00                                         5:00     –           5.30

4.00     –           4.30                                         5.30     –           6.00

4.30     –           5.00                                         6.00                 6.30

5.00                 5.30                                         6.30     –           7.00

5:30                 6:00                                         7:00                 7:30

 

Names of brother/sister(s) in the Junior School and their class teacher:

 

Child’s Name: …………….……………. in ………………………’s class