Newsletter: 9 March 2012

Headteacher’s Comments

Well done to our netball team.  The A Team beat Staples Road 4-3 and the B Team drew against Staples Road 1-1.  Although, the football team lost 6-3, our new team played well as a team and these are the most goals we have scored.  Good luck to our football team who are playing Staples Road tonight.

Achievements

Well done to Jay Robinson and Jamie Soteriou who took some time out of playtime to set up for the Football Match on Wednesday.  Well done to Katie Square who won Percy this week for always working hard in class. Well done to Jay Stevens for his excellent Adventure Story he wrote in Writing Booster.  Well done to Amber Louise Giddy for always getting perfect or good marks in her spelling test.  Well done to Mia Opinel and Michael Phipps for working hard to get their times tables awards.  Joe Savage was sent to me this afternoon with a Green Card for working extremely hard this work.  His artwork is up on display.  Well done everyone!

Governor Visit

Mrs Schooling and Ms Hillson came into school today and met with the school councillors to find out how well the school is doing with this year’s school priorities.  They felt the children were very polite and spoke highly of the school.

Book Fair

The school will be holding a Book Fair next week.  The books will be on sale during Breakfast Bar in the morning.  You should have received a leaflet earlier in the week.

Olympic Plates

Please encourage as many of your friends and family to vote for our children’s Olympic Plates.  You could help the school win £10,000.  Visit the website at www.fairyschoolschallenge.com to see the plates and vote.

Attendance

Well done to Ms Stafford’s Class who won Percy after having Best Attendance last week.  Please make sure your child is in school on time.

Help Advertise our Inflatable Day and win a prize

So far we have 20 parents who are willing to advertise our Inflatable Day.  Please sign up by returning the slip below.

Pupil Progress Meetings

If you haven’t done already, please return the slip below to make an appointment to see your child’s class teacher.

Thank you to Mr Woods

A big thank you to Willow Henry-Woods’s Dad who came to our rescue and re-painted the netball lines on our school playground.  Mr Woods has also painted a zebra crossing by the car park to make it safer for children and parents to enter our school.

Dates for your diary

Mon 12 March             School Book Fair

Tues 13 March IEP Meetings

Tues 13 March Pupil Progress Meetings

Thurs 15 March            Pupil Progress Meetings

Fri 30 March                Break up from school

Fri 30 March                Bingo evening including Grand Draw of the Easter Raffle

Mon 16 April               Return to school

Mon 23 April               Shrek Theatre Trip

Tues 24 April               Special Lunch- Cuba

Tues 1 May                  Whole School Trip to Windsor castle

Mon 7 May                  Bank Holiday

Tues 15 May                Special Lunch- USA

Thurs 31 May               Break up from school

Thurs 31 May               Special lunch- Street Party

Thurs 31 May               Inflatable Fun Day/ Evening

Mon 11 June                Return to school

Tues 12 June                Special Lunch- Norway

Thurs 28 June               Open Evening 5-7pm

Fri 29 June                   West Essex Olympics

Tues 3 July                   Sports Day 9:30am

Tues 3 July                   Special Lunch- Great Britain

Wed 4 July                   District Sports (Field Events)

Thurs 5 July                  Transition Day

Fri 6 July                      Sports Day 9:30am (Reserve)

Sat 7 July                     Olympic Torch Relay

Mon 9 July                   Bag2Bag sacks to be handed in

Wed 11 July                 District Sports (Track Events)

Tues 17 July                 Year 6 Play 2.00pm

Wed 18 July                 Year 6 Play 5.00pm

Fri 20 July                    Break up from school

Weds 5 September       Return to school

Sat 15 September         Autumn Fair

Fri 26 October             Break up from school

Mon 5 November         Return to school

Fri 9 November            Fireworks Display

Tues 18 December       Christmas Carol Concert (1:30pm)

Thurs 20 December      Break up from school

Mon 7 January2013     Return to school

Thurs 14 February        Break up from school

Mon 25 February         Return to school